Added to cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Breeze III GTX product photo

Breeze III GTX
Brown Olive/Pesto

STYLE 7188

$179.99 USD


Cart subtotal: ( Items)

View Cart
×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×

MEN'S HIKING BOOTS AND HIKING SHOES
STYLE 7188

Breeze III GTX

$179.99 USD MSRP

Breeze III GTX product photo
  • Breeze III GTX product photo
  • Breeze III GTX product photo
  • Breeze III GTX product photo
  • Breeze III GTX product photo
  • Breeze III GTX product photo
  • Breeze III GTX product photo
  • Breeze III GTX product photo

MEN'S HIKING BOOTS AND HIKING SHOES
STYLE 7188

Breeze III GTX

$179.99 USD MSRP

BREEZE III GTX, BRN OLIV/PESTO Mens is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2018, m_7, d_14, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_07188, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vasque

The next level in trail comfort and performance, the Breeze III GTX represents an evolution of our best-selling boot, ratcheting up technology for the perfect trail experience.

MEN'S Medium: 7 | 7.5 | 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15
MEN'S Wide: 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13
SIZE CHART
(ALSO IN WOMEN'S SIZES)

SIZE CHART
(ALSO IN WOMEN'S SIZES)
Please select your size
  • OVERVIEW
  • CONSTRUCTION
WHAT'S IT FOR
  • Day hiking
  • Extended overnight trips
  • Hiking mixed trail conditions
BENEFITS
  • Best in Class grip with Vibram Megagrip compound
  • All weather waterproof protection
  • Highly breathable upper for comfort even in arid climates
  • Out of the box comfort
FEATURES
  • GORE-TEX® with Extended Comfort Technology
  • Toe and Heel Ventilation Ports
STATS
  • WEIGHT : 2 lbs. 10 oz (1198 g)
  • LAST  : Arc Tempo+
  • UPPER  : 2.0mm Waterproof Nubuck Leather, Air Mesh
  • FOOTBED  : Dual Density EVA
  • MIDSOLE  : TPU Shank, A.T.C. (All Terrain Compound) Midsole with EVA Cushioning Pods
  • OUTSOLE  : Vasque Exclusive Vibram® Contact Grip with Megagrip Compound
UPPER

A 2mm waterproof nubuck leather and abrasion resistant air mesh upper is designed to maximize breathability. Molded toe and heel counters add durability and are designed with vents to add increased breathability. A Gore-Tex membrane with extended comfort waterproof membrane provides guaranteed protection in wet environments while also being highly breathable. A speed lace system allows for quick fit adjustments and the locking ankle hook adds security and a positive fit.

SOLE

A dual density compression molded midsole has a main chassis molded in Vasque’s All-Terrain compound for excellent compression resistance and torsional stability while the EVA comfort density provides athletic level cushioning and great step in comfort. An instep TPU shank balances the need for stability, while still remaining nimble. The Vasque exclusive Vibram Contact Grip outsole was designed specifically for use with the incredible Megagrip rubber compound, delivering great loose trail traction with uncompromising grip on rocky terrain.

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lace hooks are too short on this version I have been using the Vasque Breeze style boot for around a decade (replacing every 2-3 years). Support and general comfort is around as good as it used to be although it appears some quality reductions in a few areas and a few improvements. (eg wet floor traction) However 1 major flaw that has caused and issue, and nearly has made me rethink replacing these next year with the same type. The lace hooks are shorter and have a tendency to pop off the hook. I have created some work around but this is an infuriating feature. Unsure if it was a cost decision or just asthetics. Will the next update have deeper top hooks? The old shoes used a deeper hook with round laces, the new one used a shorter hook with flat laces.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for Elk Hunting and Backpacking I spent 20+ days in the backcountry last fall in the Breeze III, and it was excellent. As a sponsored ultrarunner for years (and current Vasque-sponsored athlete), I have used a wide range of "waterproof" footwear. This is the first shoe/boot I've had that actually keeps water out after multiple hours/days, even in slush, bogs, and wet grass. I really like the Breeze III and will continue to hunt and backpack in the same pair next fall.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sole of Shoe Wears out Quickly and Comes Apart I had purchased a pair of Vasque hiking boots several years ago, and they were amazing. They lasted me for about 3.5 years of fairly aggressive use, having hiked the White Mountains of New Hampshire regularly. When it was finally time to replace them, I was set on sticking with the company that made the pair that had already served me so well. I purchased these in June of 2017. By January of 2018 the sole is nearly completely worn out and is peeling away from one of the boots. This summer saw very few long hikes as I has a 1.5 year old with me. I'm very disappointed with the poor quality of Vasque's newest hiking boot. They certainly are not worth their price.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from From Texas Red Dirt, To Sitka Green Moss I bought these boots as my first hiking boots. They have performed wonderfully. I live in Texas, and have worn these boots all over the state. Paired with nice wool socks (Darn Tough), the summer heat didn't bother me at all. On a recent hunting trip to Sitka, AK in October, I wore these boots the whole time. My feet got wet two times: 1) when we tipped our row boat into the Pacific going to the island and 2) when we hiked to the top of Mount Edgecumbe during a sleet/hail storm. All and all, these boots have been an absolute joy to wear! Thanks Vasque! P.S. They look like the day I bought em, about a year and a few miles ago.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from sole of shoe is coming a part it is deterating great shoe, but only use it a couple of time had it in closet, shoe look like new, but sole is coming apart don't know why!!!
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breeze III GTX Perform As Expected This is my first pair of Vasque boots and am so glad I purchased the Breeze III. I was on my way to a weekend getaway with some light winter hiking when I stopped at a local shop to purchase new boots. What a great decision to buy these boots! No break in period was needed. Perfect fit. No heel rub. Excellent ankle support. Awesome traction trekking on snow covered trails. Kept feet warm and dry. Great purchase for a pair of well made boots.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 7190 Breeze III GTX I don't think I've ever been hiking even though I've done a lot of rock climbing at Yosemite but that has slowed way down as life happened and I'm on disability from several real bad car accidents, my back was badly injured. I have been wearing Coleman boots for ever, glued the soles back on four times with super glue and finally decided I needed new boots. Bought the 7190 Breeze III because my feet get cold in the winter, I'm cold natured period, today, 12/8/17 it snowed all over south Tx, not deep but enough to make a small snow man. I walked through as much snow as I could, I was wear a real heavy pair of ski socks and finally noticed that my toes were real cold, the rest of my feet were not, I was unhappy to say the least as my Coleman always kept my toes warm. Now these are hiking boots and not boots that you would play or walk in one inch deep snow I am thinking so may be I just have the wrong boots and need some for hiking and that will keep my toes warm in one inch to deeper snow. The boots are very comfortable once I figured out how to lace them to make them so. Do I have the wrong boots Vasque? Can you help?
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality declined The original vasque breeze boots were amazing. The fit, feel, and quality was superior to any other boot. Man, I wore those things for 3 years straight as my daily shoe, hiking shoe, running shoe, and mountain biking shoe. When that pair wore out to the point of requiring an upgrade. I moved on to the next generation of Breeze, and they have been so disappointing compared to the original. These new versions failed by the end of year 1, and are no longer a viable waterproof option. I will continue to wear them for a while, but the boots just don't have a soul anymore.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Waterproof I bought these boots to wear for Elk hunting trip out in Idaho that I recently was on. I bought them a few months in advance and wore them around the office at work to make sure they were well broken in before the trip. The boots were very comfortable and did great on the steep slopes of the mountains when it was dry and sunny. However as soon as the rain/snow hit, my feet were wet within minutes, and made it difficult on the hike back down the mountain. I bought these boots because they were Gortex which my understanding was "waterproof." I never would have purchased these if I knew that the water proofing wouldn't hold up. I had the 2.0 boots previously, and they held up much better.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality has gone down hill. My original pair of Vasque Breeze GTX boots from about 8 years ago have traveled many miles, they no longer provide the needed support for normal wear. But, they were great boots that owe me nothing, and to this day are still 100% waterproof. I replaced those boots with the later generations of the Breeze GTX, and found them to be of lower quality. The biggest problem is that they offer no level of water resistance. The membrane of the boots allows moisture through as quickly as it's encountered. I am very disappointed in the performance of, and drop in quality of Vasque products and will not recommend them.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst air of boots i ever had very poor fit, uncomfortable, waterproof for 5 minutes max. a good example of what delocalisation could make. no adherence with wet sole, the worst pair of shoes ever had (I'm 50 years old) all categories ! maybe good for out garbages. first pair of Vasque, last pair of Vasque. Now i buy only boots made in USA or Europe, more expensive but quality is there. It's a shame to sell that for $180 ! worth maybe $25 max .
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them Did some backcountry in Yosemite, and hiked down the grand canyon in these over the last month. The only part of me that didn't hurt after all that was my feet! Cannot recommend these more highly.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Deffinatly not as good at the 2.0 I have 3 pairs of the 2.0 best and most comfortable boots I have ever worn. I had one separate and they mailed me a pair of the 3.0 boots these things hurt my feet and feel no where as good as the 2.0 boots ever did. I wear my 2.0 boots everyday all day at work. and love them I have backpacked all over the US and hiked 6 different 14ers. I am trying hard to find another set of new 2.0 boots
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boots leaked after 30 days I like wearing boots. I wear mine everyday. These Breeze boots are light and very comfortable. I have worn them almost daily for over a year and they are holding up (wearing) very well EXCEPT for the Gore-Tex lining. I wore these boots for about a month before going on an outing and the first time I stepped in a couple of inches of water my feet got wet, not real bad but noticeable. A year later, when I step in water both feet get very wet. This is my first and probably last pair of Vasque. I like everything else about these boots except I bought Gore-Tex to maintain dry feet when hiking, hunting and fishing and these boots don't work in that respect.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Backpacking Boots, but NOT waterproof I bought these boots for the Camino Santiago and have been training with some 25-35K hikes the past few weeks. The toes were a little tight, but once I used the "pilgrim knot" to open up the toes the fit is great. Today I got into some heavy rain and wind and was walking in tall grass that was wet and blown over the trail. My feet quickly became soaked. I mean empty the water out of the boots soaked. So, over all, I like these boots, but the are water RESISTANT, NOT WATER PROOF!
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful boot! These boots are wonderful! My favorite hiking trail has deeper streams than usual due to the wet season and I have gone wading through them (about 3 in.) and over very rocky trails without feeling the stones with no problem. They are dry, supportive, light, and did not require an extensive break-in period. Keeps the baby rocks out of my boots and are pretty, except now I got them all muddy. :) I love 'em!
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breeze GTX III There is nothing like a good pair of boots. So there's nothing like a pair of Breeze GTX IIIs. Comfortable, waterproof, comfy. Need I say more?
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not waterproof Boots are not waterproof as stated in the description.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boot I have an old pair of insulated Vasquez hikers from 1990 that I still use for hunting and plowing snow on my old Ford tractor so I tried a new pair of hikers, non insulated. I love them! No breaking in period, just wear them. These are now my everyday shoes. Hiking, hunting, traveling,etc light weight yet very supportive. I'm an active 67 year old. The doc said my new knee is good for 100,000 miles and these are the boots I'm wearing to cover the distance.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boot Ever I love this boot. It felt broke in right out of the box and are waterproof as advertised. They are much better quality than the Breeze 2. Vasque also has excellent customer service. I'm now a Vasque customer for life.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wider, Lighter. Excellent. The Breeze III's are an awesome boot. I wore my Breeze 2.0's hiking the W Trek in Patagonia, and they held up incredibly well. Waterproof, warm, durable, and comfortable. My only issue with the 2.0's was that they were very tight in the toe box, which caused me some issues. With the Breeze III's, there's definitely some more room in toe box than the 2.0's. I've done some regional hikes with them so far, and they are even more impressive. Happy feet, happy hiker. Love these boots.
Date published: 2017-03-06
  • y_2018, m_7, d_14, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_07188, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vasque

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

Please enter a valid email address

Compatibility View

You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

×

Kids Footwear Size Comparison Chart For Most Common International Systems

  US EU UK CM
CHILDREN 10 27 9 16.5
  11 28 10 17
  12 30 11 18
  13 31 12 19
YOUTH 1 32 13 20
  2 33 1 20.5
  3 34 2 21
  4 35 3 22
  5 37 4 23
  6 38 5 24
×

Footwear Size Comparison Chart For Most Common International Systems

USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
  4 33.5 1.5   21
  4.5 34 2   21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5   43.5 9.5 28.5  
11   44 10 29  
11.5   45 10.5 29.5  
12   46 11 30  
13   47 12 31  
14   48 13 32  
15   49 14 33  
16   50 15 34  
×

WHERE TO BUY YOUR
Breeze III GTX

You can purchase this shoe by using one of the following options:

BUY ONLINE

Select your size and we'll let you know which websites have it in stock.


FIND A STORE

Please call ahead to see if your favorite style is available!

FIND A STORE
×