Added to cart

Grand Traverse product photo

Grand Traverse
Magnet/Pesto

$119.99 USD


Cart subtotal: ( Items)

View Cart
×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×

MEN'S HIKING BOOTS AND HIKING SHOES

Grand Traverse

$119.99 USD MSRP

Grand Traverse product photo
  • Grand Traverse product photo
  • Grand Traverse product photo
  • Grand Traverse product photo
  • Grand Traverse product photo
  • Grand Traverse product photo
  • Grand Traverse product photo
  • Grand Traverse product photo

MEN'S HIKING BOOTS AND HIKING SHOES

Grand Traverse

$119.99 USD MSRP

GRAND TRAVERSE, MAGNET/PESTO Mens is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_07314, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vasque

If you can only have one pair, this is the ultimate quiver killer that hikes, scrambles climbs and runs.

MEN'S Medium: 7 | 7.5 | 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14
SIZE CHART
(ALSO IN WOMEN'S SIZES)

SIZE CHART
(ALSO IN WOMEN'S SIZES)
Please select your size
  • OVERVIEW
  • CONSTRUCTION
WHAT'S IT FOR
  • Light hiking
  • Car-to-car adventures
  • FKT attempts where climbing is involved
  • Flat pedal MTB
BENEFITS
  • Versatile
  • Athletic shoe comfort
  • Category defining traction
FEATURES
  • Rubber Toe Cap
  • TPU Heel
  • Webbing Heel Lock
STATS
  • WEIGHT : 1 lb. 10 oz. (730g)
  • LAST  : Equalizer
  • UPPER  : 1.8mm Suede Leather, PU Overmolded Mesh
  • FOOTBED  : Dual Density EVA
  • MIDSOLE  : Molded EVA
  • OUTSOLE  : Vibram® Ibex with Idrogrip and Megagrip Compounds
UPPER

A tough, 1.8mm suede leather is combined with PU armored textile mesh and a rubber toe rand for incredible durability in rocky environments. Lace-to-toe closure with active heel strap allows for a wide range of fit adjustments. A plush, Poron® foam strobel conforms to your foot for all day comfort and a wicking lining keeps moisture moving during aerobic exertion.

SOLE

Vibram®’s Ibex sole is molded with two of their grippiest rubber compounds, Idrogrip for wet rock traction and Megagrip for excellent balance of sticky and durable. The supple, low profile molded EVA midsole delivers running shoe feel underfoot.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Comfy, Well Constructed Been wearing this shoe constantly; not just in the mountains, but airports, cities, trails. It is super comfy, and features Vasque's superb construction and quality - highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liked them so much I bought a second pair. I put my fist pair through some tough conditions in the wilderness and on our 600 acre ranch. I got three years out of them and they still look great, but I just bought my second pair to get some new tread. Good shoe...Vasque makes quality footware. i use them as a climbing approach shoe, ultralight backpacking shoe and they have held up great!
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look great/stick to rock My wife and I hike in the White Mountain region of New Hampshire several times each week during the spring, summer, and fall with occasional outings during the winter. My primary hiking shoe/boot for a while has been a pair of Vasque Erikssons. I love the Erikssons, but their too heavy and sturdy for some of our 4 to 5 mile outings so I started looking for a pair of hiking shoes a few months ago. I went with the Grand Traverses after reading reviews and being able to find a pair online for around $100. Well that and, let's admit, they look awesome. I wasn't disappointed when I pulled them out of the box. My wife didn't even realize they were my new hiking shoes and was complementing me on how good they look. I was amazed at how comfortable these are when I first put them on. There's enough room in the toe box for me to wiggle my pinky toes, but not so much that I'm sliding around in the shoes. The fit was better than most of the sneakers I own. I was put off a little at first by how the shoes seem to grip a little lower on my heel than I'm used to, but when it occurred to me on my first hike that this meant they weren't pressing against my Achilles tendon I was pretty happy. My first outing in the new shoes was the Welch and Dickey loop in New Hampshire. It's a short hike that features pitched granite slabs most of the way. It's known for being a rough angle to hike at and slick even in dry conditions. I didn't feel my foot slip once, and after realizing that half-way through the hike I was trying to get them to break loose. They even stuck to a mostly vertical surface while I was pulling myself over a ledge. What I really like about these shoes is that they are rock solid most of the way up, but the tops are soft mesh material. For me that means my feet can be at any weird angle or my toes can be bouncing off of roots and rocks, and my ankles aren't being pushed around. I do really wish there were a water proof option for these shoes. I know water proofing would make them warmer, but warmth isn't a problem for me and water is. I don't think I can rely on these for a long hike just because I can't be guaranteed that they'll keep my feet dry. I'm not saying all Grand Traverses should be water proof, but the option would be nice.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable This is the most comfortable shoe I've ever purchased. I haven't had them long so I don't know how they will hold up. Perfect for mtn biking and light hikes and just casual wear.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Operator These are bye far the best shoe I have ever wear I have bought many other shoes from many of the other top brands and these bye far blow the others away they work on mud,rock,snow,ice and hard or soft sand..... Love them
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great grip, terrible durability. I am a climbing and canyoneering guide who uses my gear every day. There are some features I like of the Grand Traverse. The rand on the toe makes for great edging, the rubber is very grippy to the point where I can't slip when I want to demonstrate in front of clients. The lowcut heel is very comfortable. The cons of the shoe are a dealbreaker for me. The first is durability. The shoe started to fall apart after two months of use. The top lace is connected to a thin strap that exits the shoe around the heel for seemingly no reason. This strap broke very quickly and rendered the shoe much less functional. If the strap was inside the heel cup this would not be a problem.... It looks like they were trying to make it look cool and ended up sacrificing durability. I have had several other issues with durability with this shoe, but this is the main dealbreaker for me. It's not a very sturdy shoe so on long days my arches start to hurt. The heel started falling apart and the sole started peeling off the shoe.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grand Traverse, size 48/14A It is rare for me to find a good looking, comfortable multipurpose shoe that fits as well as the Grand Traverse. I have worn them daily for the past three months on an extended visit to Australia and New Zealand. That is somewhere near 500 miles of trails, sidewalks, city streets and stairways. The thing I like best about them is after a day of hard walking, they are dressy enough to wear with nicer jeans to any restaurant for dinner. The grippy parts around the suction cups on the soles are worn away but the tackiness of the materials still assures a safe step even in wet conditions. I would recommend this shoe, especially to someone with long, narrow feet.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best trail shoe ever I've worn a lot of trail shoes and had several pairs of Vasque but these are the bomb. Sticky rubber soles that grip like crazy, breathable, flexible upper and a great fit - secure but roomy. I've probably hiked 500 miles in these things and they still feel as good as new - a couple of scuffs to prove they're not brand new but otherwise they're in incredible shape. For me they're too stiff for trail running but for anything less than a jog they're bullet-proof - they even took crampons pretty well for sub-vertical winter trails. I'm still trying to break them, but so far I just can't.
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe for biking! I use the Grand Traverse for all mountain mountain biking with flat pedals and I must say it fits great on the pedals and on the foot. Soles grip well so far, my feet haven't come off the pedals once in the month I've used them! Soles also grip well on the ground for hiking and trail running. Very comfortable shoe right out of the box! Overall amazing shoe, would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These shoes are the real deal I have owned these hiking shoes for over 6 months now and let me tell you, these shoes are no joke. Whether it is a casual stroll down a walking trail, mountain biking, bouldering, or mountain climbing these are the shoes for you. I recently took these on a trip through the Devil's Path in the Catskills and they worked wonderfully. The support and stability is next to none, the sole is excellent I can't remember slipping more than once on a 15+ mile hike. And not to mention that they look awesome! Overall these are an incredibly comfortable, durable, and stylish shoe that I would strongly recommend to anyone who loves physical activity.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from different shoelaces These shoes are comfortable and lightweight. I ordered the ones with orange shoelaces and I wish they came with shoelaces that are closer to the color of the shoe. I am on the lookout for new shoelaces now.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An amphibius approach shoes. Been using this pair for the past 15 mths averaging two weekend outings per month. Typically tracking through jungle, streams along with bouldering all in one trip. Vibram soles performed exceptionally well being "tacky" on wet mossy stream rocks, holding its edge when bouldering and cushioned well on fast trail running descends. Adequate drainage and toes protection. Unique lacing system on heels helped to secured shoes on feet when climbing. Noticed on long downhill runs, toes felt slightly pinched at the end. Not much wear and tear except small separation between outer and mid-sole on the heels. Overall, a very unique and capable pair of shoes. Vasque, please keep this highly competent model going.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great All-Purpose Shoe This shoe has become my go-to when it comes for hiking and everyday running. I've been wearing these shoes for a little over a month, and have no complaints whatsoever. I've hiked away several weekends in these, and they've held up to my rigorous benchmarks. The fit is probably a little smaller than average, but I have a slightly narrower foot, and they fit perfect. The Vibram sole handles exceptionally well with all surfaces (aside for those wet rocks, which seems to be a problem no shoe has been able to tackle#, while being a very breathable shoe #thanks to Texas weather, I've gotten to experience all four seasons in these shoes, and they've handled quite well in all of them). I also use them for my morning runs, and they're very comfortable, and light. I would recommend these for anyone who plans to hike mild to moderate trails, enjoys jogging or running, or is looking for a good everyday athletic shoe.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome shoes Hi.my name tenzin.I have own so many different brands shoes.when I brought this shoes.I felt in love with these shoes.they are the most comfortable shoe that I ever own.I can wear all whole day with no problem with my feet.Grand traverse is go to shoe.I highly recommend .
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Grand Traverse I have worn Vasque before with great results and thought I found a great shoe with the Traverse but I noticed the extreme curve shape and sure enough I wore them so much that I developed a sesamoid and a monrtons neuroma in my right foot. I had to go to a podiatrist to get a review and he said No discard them now. Way too much curve which created the above issues. I have never had so much pain. However the sole Vibram was outstanding Sad to let them go and used them less than 5 months.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe I bought this shoe 1 week before a trip to Japan. I have walked 50-60 miles around Tokyo & Kyoto without the slightest hint of a blister. These shoes are extremely comfortable. I am going to buy another pair when I get home. So far this is the highest performing hiking shoe I have ever purchased. Highly recommend these shoes!
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around great hiker Great shoe for canoe trips or late fall hikes. Great traction on rocky and wet surfaces, breathable when dry, waterproof sole, comfortable fit and light! Only waterproof sole and when the inside gets wet the shoe won't dry for a long time.
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and versatile I could not be more astonished with how far performance footwear has come. These are such a light but stable shoe that I they can be worn on the mountain, street and bike, all in the same afternoon.
Date published: 2014-11-03
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_07314, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vasque

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

Please enter a valid email address

Compatibility View

You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

×

Kids Footwear Size Comparison Chart For Most Common International Systems

  US EU UK CM
CHILDREN 10 27 9 16.5
  11 28 10 17
  12 30 11 18
  13 31 12 19
YOUTH 1 32 13 20
  2 33 1 20.5
  3 34 2 21
  4 35 3 22
  5 37 4 23
  6 38 5 24
×

Footwear Size Comparison Chart For Most Common International Systems

USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
  4 33.5 1.5   21
  4.5 34 2   21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5   43.5 9.5 28.5  
11   44 10 29  
11.5   45 10.5 29.5  
12   46 11 30  
13   47 12 31  
14   48 13 32  
15   49 14 33  
16   50 15 34  
×

WHERE TO BUY YOUR
Grand Traverse

You can purchase this shoe by using one of the following options:

BUY ONLINE

Select your size and we'll let you know which websites have it in stock.


FIND A STORE

Please call ahead to see if your favorite style is available!

FIND A STORE
×