Added to cart

Juxt product photo

Juxt
Aluminum/Chili Pepper

$109.99 USD


Cart subtotal: ( Items)

View Cart
×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×

MEN'S HIKING BOOTS AND HIKING SHOES

Juxt

$109.99 USD MSRP

Juxt product photo
  • Juxt product photo
  • Juxt product photo
  • Juxt product photo
  • Juxt product photo
  • Juxt product photo
  • Juxt product photo

MEN'S HIKING BOOTS AND HIKING SHOES

Juxt

$109.99 USD MSRP

JUXT, ALUMINUM/CHILI PEPPER Mens is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_07000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vasque

Our do anything/do everything men’s trail shoe that finds itself becoming a daily driver as well as a trusted trail partner.

Aluminum/Chili Pepper
Aluminum/Chili Pepper

MEN'S Medium: 7 | 7.5 | 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15
MEN'S Wide: 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13
SIZE CHART

Please select your size
  • OVERVIEW
  • CONSTRUCTION
WHAT'S IT FOR
  • Day hiking
  • Boulder field scrambling
  • Daily drivers
BENEFITS
  • Stable, yet very comfortable
  • Approach shoe durability
  • Highly tunable lace system
FEATURES
  • Molded Rubber Toe Cap
STATS
  • WEIGHT : 1 lb. 13 oz. (822g)
  • LAST  : Arc Tempo
  • UPPER  : 1.6mm Suede Leather
  • FOOTBED  : Dual Density EVA
  • MIDSOLE  : Molded EVA and TPU Plate
  • OUTSOLE  : Vasque OTG (Off the Grid)
UPPER

1.6mm suede upper with a molded rubber toe cap is designed for high abrasion environments. Lace-to-toe closure is highly adjustable and quick to lock down. Supple collar foam and wicking lining ups the comfort factor.

SOLE

Vasque’s Off the Grid sole uses a mix of broad surface lugs in the forefoot with smaller, angular lugs along the perimeter for positive traction on everything from slickrock to mud. A depression in the heel allows for natural give at heel strike for added comfort. The molded TPU plate increases midfoot stability and the low profile, molded EVA midsole offers excellent ground feel without sacrificing comfort.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vasque Juxt Though they are sturdy and have an aggressive tread, I choose to wear these around town and not in the woods (that's what my Vasque boots and trail runners are for). This is a well-built and good-looking shoe that I've owned for years and am happy with.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whatever happened to the juxt in Black?? I've been wearing Juxts for about 3 years. Most comfortable shoe I've ever owned. Ever. I have all three color schemes BUT -- you no longer make the Black version? ? I can't find it online... Please, nooo, that is my go-to shoe and I've worn out two pairs! Tell me I can still get it ... somewhere!
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I love this product. I wear them all the time. I first started wearing them during my 2nd combat tour to Afghanistan after a guy on my team swore by them. I was used to team guys always wearing Merells so that's all I wore too. When I tried these I was pleasantly surprised. I counted on them in combat and They held up during every mission. My feet were always dry and comfortable. I will never wear anything but Vasque Juxt. Thanks!
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor stitching Lasted for almost a year with light use. Mostly just walking trails and now all of the stitches are falling apart. Must be weak/cheap thread. Wish they would have lasted a little longer.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Great stuff!! I have had them for 2 years- I'm a utility worker and a firefighter and wear them in all types of terrain and conditions and situations. They have held up extremely well. I have been thinking of buying another pair because I'm afraid they might one day go out of production
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the rest Hey Vasque, I have bought 3 pairs of these shoes. Just the best shoes you make by far. I have worn them every day for 2 years on construction sites and just can't fault them. Please keep them in production and definitely keep on doing wide widths. Best Regards, Dan
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy I bought this shoe a year ago and it has been tremendously comfortable. I have just ordered a 2nd pair while I can get them.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Soles ruined I have not wear it very much, in fact in the upper part are perfect, but in a year and a half the soles began to break down. After three years since the purchase, are really ruined and I can´t use it at all. I think that it shouldn´t be normal in a trekking shoe. May be a material or manufacturing defect. The worst thing is that VASQUE only respond that the warranty is 12 months...
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely Disappointed!!! The third time wearing as a daily casual shoe, a nickel size hole developed where the toe cap meets the leather. The leather was really thin in this area. May have been a quality control issue??? or a "JUST MY LUCK" scenario!!
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JUXT, ALUMINUM/CHILI PEPPER Mens Awesome Shoe, love the colors and the Agresineve of Sole. Thank you Vasque Patita A.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Operational Item As a Lifetime Military guy we all know if your feet are in a bad way so is the rest of your body. I don't have that problem with these. I wear these everyday on my missions and back at base camp. Great traction, keeps my feet cool, comfortable and durable. Can't ask for anything else, worth every penny and keeps me light on my feet. Other men on my team also swear by them and wear them. As long as you keep making them, we will keep buying them. SFC Cassidy
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm on my third pair. I have narrow, hard to fit feet. These shoes are awesome. They fit well and combine with my need to walk dirt roads and in the city all in one day (I live in Bolivia). I wouldn't make them my hiking shoes but they are great for a light hiker/city combo. While they aren't waterproof for a storm, if you get caught in a shower they'll still keep you dry. I am stocking years worth of pairs so I can continue to make them my daily shoe. Nice work Vasque!
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Two fatal flaws need work before I buy again. I've had a pair of these now for over a year, and use them mostly as a casual around-town shoe and for casual work when I want something that isn't either a hiker look or a straight tennis shoe look. That fits the bill. The issues with these for me is that the tongue is simply not comfortable. It feels lumpy, especially toward the toes. I figured that would go away with break-in, but nope....it has not. The second fatal flaw that I find (as with many shoes) is that the inner heal mesh fabric wears through while the rest of the shoe has many miles left on it. I'd send it in for warranty replacement, but don't have my receipt any more, and it's been over a year...though I would say that this is more my 10% wear shoe over my regular shoe...and they otherwise still look immaculate. Sorry Vasque...until you do some reinforcement in the heel and fix the tongue, I can't buy them again. Oh...and your laces failed within a couple weeks and they are impossible to find separately.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent shoe I've owned 6 pairs of these shoes over the years. They fit my slightly narrow foot perfectly. I like the toe design with the rubber like protection. They hold up nicely, well constructed.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shoes Ever Someone gave me a pair of these shoes and they ended up sitting in my basement for over a year because I thought they were ugly as sin. I ended up being in a bind and needed a new pair of shoes. Through them on and they've been my go to shoe since then. Still think they are ugly but by far best pair of shoes I have ever owned.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome shoe I have had this shoe for almost five years and wear them everywhere. Outstanding quality and they look good and are great for outdoor stuff
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overall performer. The Vasque JUXT, is by far the best breathable trail shoe I have ever worn. I have been a fan of Salomon for years. There XA Pro 3D shoe, was always my go to shoe at home and overseas. What was a selling point for me was that the JUXT is very light, and in hot arid weather breaths so well. The JUXT is made to withstand whatever you throw at the show or do in it. They are great for the everyday walk around town or being at the park with the family dog. There bread and butter is being light and comfortable in the fit. These shoes function like it is multiple types of footwear in one unit. Hiking, Running, mountaineering and scuba. Yes scuba. Slap on a pair of adjustable fins and you are good to go. I was told about these shoes by many other professionals. I finally agreed to get a pair and see what is what. After the first week of use, I ordered 4 more pair. The JUXT is now my go to shoe in temperate and hot conditions . In winter if you must, then just add a pair of seal socks and take other measures to your feet and it will work out just fine. I got lucky with mine. I got each pair for under $70. That price mixed with just how comfy these shoes are, I give them high marks in all areas. The one grump I have is you might want to get a good set of aftermarket inserts, depending on outstanding foot and knee problems. I really do hope one day Vasque makes a mid-top 6” in these, if so they can have my money. Louis 14 military.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great all around shoe. Great shoe, that functions as a daily wear around town, hiking on and off road, and climbing.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rugged, athletic and good looking (aluminum/chili pepper) I bought these over a year ago before moving to Guatemala and it's time to review them. After thoroughly putting these shoes through their paces, I'm even more in love with them. They spend most of their time on rugged mountains with sharp rocks and muddy trails; but have their share of sandy trails with loose gravel and cobblestone streets. Cons: Tread could be a little more aggressive in the middle. I'd like tread separation longways to grab those large rock faces a little better when they're not tackled head-on. They can also tend to get a little snug at the end of the day with feet swelling. That can be adjusted simply, but thought I'd mention it. Runs a touch big. I'm normally a 13 in sneakers but a 12 was good with these. Toe guard is a little tough to clean. It has little dimples that you have to spend a little time on with a brush. Pros: The toe guard is AWESOME!! I've kicked and tripped over rocks that would have surely torn the shoe up without it. It has good coverage without being too much and isn't bulky. Sharp look. Looks great with a pair of jeans so it's a great dual purpose. Lightweight. I haven't yet, but I plan on doing a mountain run in these. I wouldn't think twice about it. Comfortable. Most comfortable shoes I own. They're on the narrow side (I normally wear a Medium width and these are 12M) which is a good thing; there's no movement inside the shoe to cause blisters, but the toe box isn't cramped either; there's plenty of room for natural toe sprawl. All in all, great shoe. Heading back to the States soon and am thinking of picking up a pair in the Peat/Sudan Brown.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Shoe... Laces not up to par Great shoe for light law enf. use. I have had all brands and really these are great for one up from a tennis shoe... Watch the laces, they keep breaking and customer service doesn't like to call back or seem to know much. If you get through, they will help... Great shoe..
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent performance and comfort Had always wanted a pair of Vasque but for many years had trouble finding a pair. So was in our local outdoor shop where we live now and was browsing backpacks and noticed a small section of shoes on clearance. There was one pair of these shoes in my size that were on clearance because of them being an end-of-year "model". I wasn't overly fond of the look when I first opened the box and wasn't sure I really like the fit at first, but I knew they were supposed to be a top-notch brand and they were a great deal so I bought them. After wearing them a couple of times they were an AMAZING fit. I started wearing them hiking and as a biologist I've worn them in the field numerous times and they are amazing. They wear well over uneven terrain, through wet and dry conditions, and then I can turn around and wear them out to town or wherever. They look great, feel great, and always perform great. I may go buy another pair or two to have in case Vasque discontinues this awesome product. Oh, I now love the way they look since they have a good "worn-in" look to them.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stiching Bad The ZigZag stiching across the top/sides came apart. This stiching will unravel if you cut just one of the stiches. Mine started to unravel when I was hiking and one of the stiches got cut. They are comfortable and I think good looking, but the ZigZag stiching is an issue. I returned mine to the store I purchased them from.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Hiker I purchased a pair of the Vasque Juxt' and the Salomon XA Pro 3D to hike the Inca Trail to Machu Picchu. It took some time to decide between the two shoes but I went with the Vasque Juxt. When I decided on the Juxt I also packed a pair of loafers to wear while on vacation. I ended up wearing the Juxt shoes my entire time in Peru. The shoes performed much better than expected on and off of the trail. I hiked with a small group and we completed the Inca trail in a little over two days. Not once did I have a negative thought about my Vasque shoes. Highly recommended!!
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful shoe, great design good alround shoe, just the stitching could be a little bit better. It caried me through, Nepal, India, Germany, France, Greece, Mexico and the US. I had a repair in Sikkim India and in Mexico. Now it will go with me to Peru Great shoe I love it. I hope I can get a new pair of the same
Date published: 2014-05-21
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_07000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vasque

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

Please enter a valid email address

Compatibility View

You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

×

Kids Footwear Size Comparison Chart For Most Common International Systems

  US EU UK CM
CHILDREN 10 27 9 16.5
  11 28 10 17
  12 30 11 18
  13 31 12 19
YOUTH 1 32 13 20
  2 33 1 20.5
  3 34 2 21
  4 35 3 22
  5 37 4 23
  6 38 5 24
×

Footwear Size Comparison Chart For Most Common International Systems

USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
  4 33.5 1.5   21
  4.5 34 2   21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5   43.5 9.5 28.5  
11   44 10 29  
11.5   45 10.5 29.5  
12   46 11 30  
13   47 12 31  
14   48 13 32  
15   49 14 33  
16   50 15 34  
×

WHERE TO BUY YOUR
Juxt

You can purchase this shoe by using one of the following options:

BUY ONLINE

Select your size and we'll let you know which websites have it in stock.


FIND A STORE

Please call ahead to see if your favorite style is available!

FIND A STORE
×