Added to cart

Free Gift also added to cart

Mantra 2.0 product photo

Mantra 2.0
Beluga/Rooibos Tea

STYLE 7072

$129.99 USD


Cart subtotal: ( Items)

View Cart
×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×

MEN'S HIKING BOOTS AND HIKING SHOES
STYLE 7072

Mantra 2.0

$129.99 USD MSRP

Mantra 2.0 product photo
  • Mantra 2.0 product photo
  • Mantra 2.0 product photo
  • Mantra 2.0 product photo
  • Mantra 2.0 product photo
  • Mantra 2.0 product photo
  • Mantra 2.0 product photo

MEN'S HIKING BOOTS AND HIKING SHOES
STYLE 7072

Mantra 2.0

$129.99 USD MSRP

MANTRA 2.0, BELUGA/ROOIBOS TEA Mens is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_24, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_07072, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vasque

Our most stable and protective low hiking shoe has a proven track record as a trail performer and top notch travel companion.

Beluga/Rooibos Tea
Beluga/Rooibos Tea

MEN'S Medium: 7 | 7.5 | 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14
MEN'S Wide: 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13
SIZE CHART
(ALSO IN WOMEN'S SIZES)

SIZE CHART
(ALSO IN WOMEN'S SIZES)
Please select your size
  • OVERVIEW
  • CONSTRUCTION
WHAT'S IT FOR
  • Hikers who prefer low shoes
  • Adventure travel
BENEFITS
  • Nimbleness of a shoe with the support of a boot
  • Versatile for one-pair-of-shoes trips
FEATURES
  • Speed lacing
STATS
  • WEIGHT : 2 lbs. 4 oz. (1026g)
  • LAST  : Perpetuum
  • UPPER  : 1.8mm Nubuck Leather, Abrasion Resistant Mesh
  • FOOTBED  : Dual Density EVA
  • MIDSOLE  : Molded Polyurethane
  • OUTSOLE  : Vibram® Nuasi with XSTrek Compound
UPPER

Primarily 1.8mm Nubuck leather upper, panels of abrasion resistant mesh add breathability while remaining durable. The effective lacing system easily toggles between a comfortable fit for travel to a more performance fit for hiking.

SOLE

Vibram®’s Nuasi sole uses XSTrek compound and angular, multi-directional lugs for excellent trail traction. A rubber sidewall wrap in the toe increases stability and protection on rocky trails. A lightweight polyurethane midsole delivers backpacking boot level stability while maintaining good forefoot flex for faster pace hiking.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing that i have :D I have had my Mantra 2.0 for about 2 years and they are still in one peace. I use them as my only shoe's, I am about 370 Lbs so it is hard to find a shoe that work well and last a long time. the most i have ever has a show last is 6 months tops till i went to a Red Wing store and got the Mantra 2.0 the only thing that i have had to replace is the insole. My feet don't hurt they still look good. Can't wait for the next two years.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Top Notch Shoe I've owned three pairs of the Mantra 2.0 over the past five years. I get about 2 years of wear per pair and I wear them practically every day for work (office) and weekend play. The only reason I don't give them 5 stars is the insert is not good for my feet. A set of Dr. Shoels inserts and I'm good to go. The build quality is superb. I have nothing peeling apart and the soles are in great shape even after 2 years of concrete pounding. The greatest wear I see is in the lining in the heal area. The fabric begins to tear after about 9 months of slipping them off. I tend to slip them off without untying them so I'm putting stress on the area so take my input with a grain of salt. Overall, I love these shoes and will buy a fourth pair in the next six months.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Shoes I've had these shoes for a couple months now. Even the break in period was not uncomfortable. I live on a few acres of forest on Washington's Olympic peninsula. I wear these every day, whether I'm working on my property, hiking, fishing, or every day use. This is one of the most comfortable pairs of shoes I've bought in a while. I strongly recommend them. I will certainly buy them again if they still make them when these wear out.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting I wore them daily to work where I was on my feet all day plus daily walking on gravel and sod. I put A LOT of miles on them and my only complaint is they were very slippery on wet floors for a few months until the soles were broke in. I'm very impressed with the longevity. Definitely worth the money.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still rocking these I'm a 300+ lb. guy with wide feet living in the northeast (rain, snow). Bought these, after some research, as my third choice for an everyday hiking-style boot. The first two brands were too narrow and sent back... I'm glad I settled on these. Even though the price seemed high, I gave these a go. Three years of everyday use... And I'm back for more. They were a bit rigid and clunky at first, and heavy (if I'm being honest), but they broke in very nicely and have not broken down. They still fit like a glove. I've been through new balance, asics, brooks, tims before and not once did they last more than a year. My Vasques are still on my feet today, three years later!
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I purchased these shoes on the recommendation of the salesman at the store and I am glad that I did. I walk six miles daily for my job (lost of stairs) and these are the most comfortable shoes I have worn in a very long time. I do not want to take them off! thank you for saving my feet, I have much more energy when my feet don't hurt. Keep up the good work!
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just awesome hiking shoes !!! I hiked the Grand Canyon, rim to rim 3 times with this shoes... not a single issue, superb traction, very flexible, build to last..
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still going strong I bought these hikers to walk the Camino de Santiago in Spain. After 500 miles of hiking they are still going strong. Very comfortable and light weight. These hikers worked great in all different types of terrain including mountain trails, pastures and city streets. They got soaked in down pours, covered in mud and logged plenty of miles, but are still holding together well . Extremely well built hiker!
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wide size not wide I ordered the regular and the wide. I compared both the rubber outsole and pulled out the insoles to compare. Absolutely no difference in width even though one pair is marked "wide". I would be very interested if Vasque can tell me what dimension is different between the wide and regular.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from VERY UNCOMFORTABLE SHOE PURCHASED THIS SHOE BASED ON REVIEWS BUT AFTER WEARING FOR A WHILE I WAS DISAPPOINTED. PAID $130.00 FOR A VERY UNCOMFORTABLE SHOE. THOUGHT IF I WEAR THEM THEY WOULD BREAK IN. ALWAYS FELT LIKE A BRICK ON YOUR FEET. SORRY, BUT I HAVE TO BE HONEST. CHALK THIS ONE UP FOR EXPERIENCE.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sturdy shoe I don't use these shoes for hiking. I use them for everyday use in the city. The shoe itself hugs my foot perfectly, and for a guy who has a wide foot, and has difficulties finding a proper fitting shoe, these are supreme. The other thing I have noticed is that even though they have a rugged sole and sturdy less flexible sole (for rugged climbs) I can still feel my feet through the sole, giving me a sense of connection similar to a running shoe. These are excellent shoes. No manufacturing issues after months of use. We'll see over time, but so far... again, supreme. Haven't tried them in the Fall or on trails yet, but I get the feeling they'll perform well.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So comfortable but not durable Bought these just over a year ago based on the immediate comfort and they served as my daily shoe. Wore them for short hikes, but used much heartier boots for anything more than a few miles. Unfortunately the toe cap started to peel away after several months and the stitching began unraveling after about 10 months. I glued those up, but the unraveling continues. Should get years of use from shoes in this price range. I see now there's a 1 year warranty (my fault for not checking), but the lack of durability would probably keep me from replacing them with another pair.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great support and comfort These shoes are very comfortable and provide excellent support. I have a flat arch and my feet will over pronate especially on uneven surfaces, but not with the Vasque Mantra 2.0. My gait was significantly improved. I had more energy with my step. Hiking groomed trails to rocky beaches I found these shoes to have great traction, kept my feet warm and dry and are very comfortable.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shoe for easy hikes and walk abouts! I've been a long time customer of Vasque, and when I needed to get a new pair of lighter weight hiking shoes for a trip to Great Britain, these were my choice. They were easy and comfortable to wear on the airplane, and sturdy enough to handle all the miles of moderate hikes we did around Scotland, England, and Wales. Upon returning home, these shoes continued to perform well in the summer on hikes, but also are great shoes for walking to and from the bus stop in the Northwest on our wet, wintery days. After a year and a half the treads are starting to get a little thin. I'm still trying to decide if I want to get a new pair, or just have these great old work horses re-soled.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slippery Loved this shoes from the start, they're extremely stable and comfortable. However, that's all rendered useless when, as somebody else here pointed out, the traction is terrible. It doesn't even have to be that wet or moist; even on dry surfaces, these shoes are worse than regular running shoes, and so are completely unreliable when hiking on mountains. A true shame.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Comfortable shoe, but needed stronger outersole I ordered both the Breeze 2.0 low and the Mantra 2.0 in a size 14 so I could compare the two before deciding. Unfortunately, I wasn’t satisfied with either one. The first thing I do when I pick up a shoe is put my hand inside the shoe and press the outersole in the ball of the foot area (with my other hand) to see how strong the outersole is. Right off the bat, there was a noticeable difference between the shoes. The Breeze 2.0 low seemed to have a much stronger outersole. The Mantra 2 outersole was too weak for my taste. Unfortunately, the curved last on the Breeze 2.0 did not fit my foot well (and it seemed a little smaller to me), while the straight last on the Mantra 2 seemed like a perfect fit for me. But I was concerned that the weaker outersole on the Mantra wouldn’t give me the support I needed while hiking (and if it did, that it wouldn’t last too long). If the Mantra 2 had the outersole of the Breeze 2, I would have found the perfect shoe, and been a very happy customer. Since the Mantra 2 costs the same as the Breeze 2, I don’t understand the weaker outersole. I’ve noticed a disappointing trend among hiking shoe companies regarding these weaker outersoles, and the outersole on the Mantra didn’t seem to be weaker than what you would find on a lot of low hikers on the market today. But I had hoped Vasque would have had a stronger outersole on the Mantra.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Hiker I purchased the Mantra 2.0 about a year ago. I have been very pleased with their performance. They're breathable and the traction is great--on all surfaces. I just returned from a week of hiking in the Columbia River Gorge and their performance was flawless. I require custom orthotics and the Mantra has been more than accommodating, which I greatly appreciate. Overall, I definitely recommend these shoes--and Vasque. From a development standpoint, I have two critiques. First, I wish the tongue was slightly longer. For my foot to feel secure, I need to lace the shoe all the way to the top. The knot from my shoelaces often comes above the tongue and rests on my ankle; it's kind of annoying. (I wear a 10.5D and don't have awkwardly shaped or abnormally big feet.) Second, I have put ~50-60 miles on the shoes (recreational hiking, daily use--nothing too serious) and the toe cap is starting to peel away on the right shoe. It's nothing that can't be glued. But I am a little surprised, given the relatively minimal tenure on the trail. I've enjoyed the shoe and hope it stays in the Vasque lineup.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable hiking shoe.....but I wore these on the first 500 miles of my AT thru hike and they probably could have gone another 300 miles. The one problem with this is the Vibram sole. This particular Vibram sole has absolutely NO traction on wet rocks. It was like stepping on ice. I loved the comfort, the fact that it is offered in WIDE (if you can find them) and their durability, but after falling 25-30 times in 500 miles, it was time to try something different. A different brand shoe with a Vibram sole, although with a different tread pattern, proved MUCH more capable on wet terrain.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shoe I wear this shoe everyday for home lounging working in the yard and then off to work and church. After almost 2 years of wearing them they still look and feel great. Best shoe I have ever worn my only problem is wanting to buy new ones while the old ones still look so good.
Date published: 2014-11-06
  • y_2018, m_4, d_24, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_07072, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vasque

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

Please enter a valid email address

Compatibility View

You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

×

Kids Footwear Size Comparison Chart For Most Common International Systems

  US EU UK CM
CHILDREN 10 27 9 16.5
  11 28 10 17
  12 30 11 18
  13 31 12 19
YOUTH 1 32 13 20
  2 33 1 20.5
  3 34 2 21
  4 35 3 22
  5 37 4 23
  6 38 5 24
×

Footwear Size Comparison Chart For Most Common International Systems

USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
  4 33.5 1.5   21
  4.5 34 2   21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5   43.5 9.5 28.5  
11   44 10 29  
11.5   45 10.5 29.5  
12   46 11 30  
13   47 12 31  
14   48 13 32  
15   49 14 33  
16   50 15 34  
×

WHERE TO BUY YOUR
Mantra 2.0

You can purchase this shoe by using one of the following options:

BUY ONLINE

Select your size and we'll let you know which websites have it in stock.


FIND A STORE

Please call ahead to see if your favorite style is available!

FIND A STORE
×