Added to cart

Talus UltraDry™ product photo

Talus UltraDry™
Turkish Coffee/Chili Pepper

$164.99 USD


Cart subtotal: ( Items)

View Cart
×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×

MEN'S HIKING BOOTS AND HIKING SHOES

Talus UltraDry™

$164.99 USD MSRP

Talus UltraDry™ product photo
  • Talus UltraDry™ product photo
  • Talus UltraDry™ product photo
  • Talus UltraDry™ product photo
  • Talus UltraDry™ product photo
  • Talus UltraDry™ product photo
  • Talus UltraDry™ product photo
  • Talus UltraDry™ product photo

MEN'S HIKING BOOTS AND HIKING SHOES

Talus UltraDry™

$164.99 USD MSRP

TALUS UD, TURKISH COFFEE/CHILI Mens is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 20.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_07418, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vasque

Standing on the shoulders of beloved boots like the Sundowner, the Talus UltraDryTM delivers the waterproof durability and fit of a minimally stitched upper with the performance of a VibramĀ® outsole, creating a modern classic.

Turkish Coffee/Chili Pepper
Turkish Coffee/Chili Pepper

MEN'S Medium: 7 | 7.5 | 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13 | 14
MEN'S Wide: 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11 | 11.5 | 12 | 13
SIZE CHART
(ALSO IN WOMEN'S SIZES)

SIZE CHART
(ALSO IN WOMEN'S SIZES)
Please select your size
  • OVERVIEW
  • CONSTRUCTION
WHAT'S IT FOR
  • Day hiking with a pack
  • Hiking
  • Light backpacking
BENEFITS
  • Best bang for your buck in the Vasque line
  • All leather construction
  • Waterproof
FEATURES
  • UltraDry™ Waterproofing System
STATS
  • WEIGHT : 2 lbs. 9 oz. (1168g)
  • LAST  : Perpetuum
  • UPPER  : 1.8mm Waterproof Nubuck Leather, Abrasion Resistant Mesh
  • FOOTBED  : Dual Density EVA
  • MIDSOLE  : Molded Polyurethane
  • OUTSOLE  : Vibram® Nuasi with XSTrek Compound
UPPER

The upper is primarily 1.8mm waterproof nubuck leather, rounded out with abrasion resistant mesh in the collar. A one-piece toe and quarter increases durability and creates a sleek profile. A simple, effective speed lacing closure secures an excellent fit. Vasque’s proprietary UltraDry™ membrane is a waterproof barrier against the elements.

SOLE

Vibram®’s Nuasi sole uses XSTrek compound and angular, multi-directional lugs for excellent trail traction. A rubber sidewall wrap in the toe increases stability and protection on rocky trails. A lightweight polyurethane midsole delivers backpacking boot level stability while maintaining good forefoot flex for faster pace hiking.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Satisfied My friends all opted for the standard default option of buying Merrell boots for our new endeavor of backpacking a few years ago. I however, stumbled on these and have been elated with the construction and comfort. They have endured thousands of feet in elevation changes, creek crossings, snow, and slippery rock faces and have performed in all occasions to my satisfaction. In addition they have proven comfortable enough to wear around town and extremely warm when the temperature drops. After 2 years they are still keeping water out and providing great support. My next pair of boots will be Vasque!
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Amazing comfort, but they did not hold up. This is the first pair of Vasque boots I've ever purchased. I can easily say they are the most comfortable pair of hiking boots I've ever owned. Sadly, the quality of the boots does not match the comfort. I use my boots on casual weekend hikes. The front toe of one of the boots has started to separate from the sole. My previous pair of merrell boots lasted me 5+ years. Considering I paid more for these boots, 6 months of use is very disappointing. The toe has not completely separated yet, but it makes it hard to trust the boots and I feel like this would compromise the waterproofness of the boot. Amazing comfort, but sadly the quality does not match the comfort. Not a great first impression, but maybe I just got a bad shoe?
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boot all the way around Big fan of the Vasque Talus. Worn them in hot conditions and cold conditions, rocky terrain, muddy terrain, and snowy terrain. Super comfortable, very well constructed, and they seem to eat up rocks and roots. Look and feel great, don't get banged up easy, and are a great value for the money. My only wishes were that were slightly lighter and had more non-slip. I think I'm asking too much but I wanted to provide some critique. Buy them!
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light hiker. Wow - I bought this boot 3 years ago and it has been a phenomenal performer from plus 40 Celsius semi-arid summer conditions to minus 35 Celsius Arctic winter conditions. I'm presently spending a work term in the Arctic and I can't believe these boots are as durable and easy wearing as they are. I trekked onto the tundra today and once again I had no problems relying on my Vasque boots. I also have to say they are very comfortable and the laces are high quality. I won't be swayed to purchase any other brand.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Boots! I bought these in March of this year for a trip to Alaska. Shortly after purchasing them, I started wearing them to work and now I wear them everyday. This year I have hiked Alaska, Yellowstone, Alta, Moab, Cache National Forest (NE Utah), northern Idaho and NW Montana. I wipe them down when done and head to work the next day. They are great for walking my dog in the neighborhood on rainy nights. Best hiking boots I have owned, and I have owned a lot. Still look great after nine months of abuse. I have a narrow foot and I can wear normal socks with this boot. This is my first pair of Vasque, but I have worn narrow width Red Wing work boots since 1992.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are super I use these all the time, the treads are solid all the way through, though. I love these boots they are super comfortable and durable.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from From russia with love ;) I bought a pair for daily wear in autumn and spring, but i found with a pair of good warm socks i can wear them all winter (of course it not the best choise to wear them in -40 °C, but for short city walking it would be acceptable ). They pass 2 year of salt, chemicals, mud, and cold. Very comfortable and good looking boots.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not hold up I've owned 2 pair of Sundowners in the past 25 years. Wore them both for multiple years on many 2-3 day over nighters. They were awesome. Purchased a pair of Talus for light weight and hoped for same stability. Not so. Went up to the High Peaks in Lake Placid and the boots just did not hold up. After two days now separating at the front toe rubber seams.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feel so good! Got these at my local REI and their team is the best. The perpetuum last is the best for my feet/back. These are the best, most comfortable boots I have worn in a while!
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lacking cushion Overall fit and performance is good, but it is not very comfortable to wear. A better insole would help.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost bought these at REI These boots are perfect, except for that streak of grey in the sole, which ruins the otherwise beautiful look. Wanted to buy them, but didn't because of that. Colors should be consistent throughout, not clashing. Let me know when you get rid of that design mistake. They fit perfect, and felt perfect, but....I couldn't stomach that horrible grey blotch in the sole.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality This is a good boot. You're gonna get your money out of this boot and more. I recommend them.
Date published: 2014-11-16
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_07418, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vasque

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

Please enter a valid email address

Compatibility View

You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

×

Kids Footwear Size Comparison Chart For Most Common International Systems

  US EU UK CM
CHILDREN 10 27 9 16.5
  11 28 10 17
  12 30 11 18
  13 31 12 19
YOUTH 1 32 13 20
  2 33 1 20.5
  3 34 2 21
  4 35 3 22
  5 37 4 23
  6 38 5 24
×

Footwear Size Comparison Chart For Most Common International Systems

USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
  4 33.5 1.5   21
  4.5 34 2   21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5   43.5 9.5 28.5  
11   44 10 29  
11.5   45 10.5 29.5  
12   46 11 30  
13   47 12 31  
14   48 13 32  
15   49 14 33  
16   50 15 34  
×

WHERE TO BUY YOUR
Talus UltraDry™

You can purchase this shoe by using one of the following options:

BUY ONLINE

Select your size and we'll let you know which websites have it in stock.


FIND A STORE

Please call ahead to see if your favorite style is available!

FIND A STORE
×