Added to cart

Talus UltraDry™ product photo

Talus UltraDry™
Bungee Cord/Purple Plumeria

$164.99 USD


Cart subtotal: ( Items)

View Cart
×

Error

There was an error adding this item to your cart.

Please reload the page and try again.


×

WOMEN'S HIKING BOOTS AND HIKING SHOES

Talus UltraDry™

$164.99 USD MSRP

Talus UltraDry™ product photo
  • Talus UltraDry™ product photo
  • Talus UltraDry™ product photo
  • Talus UltraDry™ product photo
  • Talus UltraDry™ product photo
  • Talus UltraDry™ product photo
  • Talus UltraDry™ product photo
  • Talus UltraDry™ product photo

WOMEN'S HIKING BOOTS AND HIKING SHOES

Talus UltraDry™

$164.99 USD MSRP

TALUS UD, BUNGEE CORD/PURPLE Womens is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 22.
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_07419, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vasque

Standing on the shoulders of beloved boots like the Sundowner, the Talus UltraDryTM delivers the waterproof durability and fit of a minimally stitched upper with the performance of a VibramĀ® outsole, creating a modern classic.

Bungee Cord/Purple Plumeria
Bungee Cord/Purple Plumeria

WOMEN'S Medium: 6 | 6.5 | 7 | 7.5 | 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10 | 10.5 | 11
WOMEN'S Wide: 7 | 7.5 | 8 | 8.5 | 9 | 9.5 | 10
SIZE CHART
(ALSO IN MEN'S SIZES)

SIZE CHART
(ALSO IN MEN'S SIZES)
Please select your size
  • OVERVIEW
  • CONSTRUCTION
WHAT'S IT FOR
  • Day hiking with a pack
  • Hiking
  • Light backpacking
BENEFITS
  • Best bang for your buck in the Vasque line
  • All leather construction
  • Waterproof
FEATURES
  • UltraDry™ Waterproofing System
STATS
  • WEIGHT : 2 lbs. 2 oz. (974g)
  • LAST  : Perpetuum
  • UPPER  : 1.8mm Waterproof Nubuck Leather, Abrasion Resistant Mesh
  • FOOTBED  : Dual Density EVA
  • MIDSOLE  : Molded Polyurethane
  • OUTSOLE  : Vibram® Nuasi with XSTrek Compound
UPPER

The upper is primarily 1.8mm waterproof nubuck leather, rounded out with abrasion resistant mesh in the collar. A one-piece toe and quarter increases durability and creates a sleek profile. A simple, effective speed lacing closure secures an excellent fit. Vasque’s proprietary UltraDry™ membrane is a waterproof barrier against the elements.

SOLE

Vibram®’s Nuasi sole uses XSTrek compound and angular, multi-directional lugs for excellent trail traction. A rubber sidewall wrap in the toe increases stability and protection on rocky trails. A lightweight polyurethane midsole delivers backpacking boot level stability while maintaining good forefoot flex for faster pace hiking.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from No wet feet I live in Oregon and have started hiking all the waterfalls. This winter has been quite chilly with snow and frozen pathways. This means the waterfalls are full, deep, and COLD. My most recent hike I decided to trek across the river bed to glimpse the hidden side of the fall. Well, the water was deeper than I anticipated and water went mid calf. But my feet remained dry!! Dry feet through the remaining hike was imperative as the weather was around 35 degrees. I am never hiking with another pair!
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need 11 wide Love love love this boot. Like the previous reviewer, however, I could not keep the boot because the regular 11 size was too narrow. Please make an 11 wide Vasque!
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved these boots but not wide enough I love these boots! They are very comfortable and the fit feels nice, just wish there was a size 11 wide. Because there are not wides in the 11s I will sadly be unable to have these boots.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Love!! I bought these boots the day before heading out to climb a peak. Didn't get a chance to break them in at all and wore them for the first time on the hike. I was extremely nervous about not breaking them in before hand, but not once was I ever uncomfortable or did I get any blisters or pain during the 14 mile hike! Already in love with these boots and will continue to purchase with this brand in the future!
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They did not last long... When i bought these i was happy to find a light durable leather boot for work. I am an Archaeologist and we often work in the woods and agricultural fields and need to hike out to our locations. At first i used them for for short day hikes to break them in and the seemd good enough to bring i to the field. 3 weeks ago i brought them on a job and have been wearing them 8+ hrs a day. The top of the boot has now begun to come unmatched to the leather bottom and i have had to repair them 2 times already for this reason. Im just realy upset that they have not been able to last through 3 weeks of a project before becoming unwearable. It is sad because the leather portion and the rubber of the boot are holding up perfect.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The. Best. These boots have kept my dry, happy, and hiking for years. I love them so deeply -- they come everywhere with me!! They're also pretty stylish on the spectrum of the hiking boots. I've taken them summer backpacking for about a week, worn them day in and day out of a heavy Vermont winter, and walked miles on the puddle ridden city blocks of New York.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boot Option for Men With Narrower Feet I bought these boots 2 years ago. I could not find a pair of men's boots that weren't overly wide in a configuration I wanted. I like my boots to fit like a glove and be an extension of my foot. I normally wear between a size 7 to size 8 in Mens boots and have always been a "C" width, The "Americanization" of boots and their continual widening drove me to buy European boots for the last 30 years. Getting the right boot is difficult for me so when I was at the boot shop and none of the brands there (including Vasque Mens) were what I wanted and/or fit I by chance looked at this boot in a Womens size 9.5. The length was right and the toe box just right (the biggest problem I have fitting Mens boots). The overall fit was very tight initially with normal weight wool socks but I needed boots (as I work outside) so I bought them. I wore these around the house and for everyday activities for a couple weeks before going on any extended hikes. That amount of time allowed them to stretch and form fit to my feet (left larger than right). Now I wear them everyday in the field doing environmental work, have used them on long hikes, hunted in them, and used them extensively last season for snowshoeing. They are rugged and warm but best of all are lightweight and fit PERFECT. I'll be will be buying a second pair!
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No breaking in needed! These are the most comfortable hiking boots I've ever had. They never had that break in period; they were perfect from day one. My feet have never been sore after I wear them hiking. I was definitely in between sizes. I kept going back & forth between the 7.5 & 8. The 8 being too long & the 7.5 just a bit too snug. The person helping me brought out a 7.5 wide by mistake & it gave my toes just the little bit of extra wiggle room I was looking for. I don't have wide feet by any means so just an fyi for anyone out there struggling with sizing. Dry, super comfortable & with the right socks, warm enough in the cold. What more could you ask for?
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super boots I wear my boots as much as I can and not only are they the most comfortable I have had in a long while but also warm. I am outside and having dry, warm feet is so nice. Thanks for making these
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I really recommend this product I've wear the in different kinds of hiking and they show an excellent performance.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Boots I got this pair of hiking boots this past summer, and I have nothing bad to say about them. I took them to Colorado and hiked all week in them, right out of the box, and didn't have a single blister (this includes a hike that was two fourteeners in one morning). You can't feel a thing if you stub your toe, they are true to size, have incredible support, are very waterproof, and all-in-all a great boot. My dog ate up my right boot recently, so I'm in need of a new pair, but these are what I will be purchasing when it comes time to buy more boots.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE BOOTS the day after i bought these boots i wore them on a fifteen mile hike. yes i know, probably a bad idea. i had already accepted the fact that i would get blisters. but after FIFTEEN miles i didn't even have a single hot spot! and since then i have still never gotten blisters from these boots. and let me just say i have the most sensitive feet ever. these boots feel like heaven and keep my feet perfectly dry in any level of snow. absolutely LOVE them and would reccommend them to anyone and everyone!
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit and comfortable, but I've banged up the toes I bought these after my previous pair of Vasques, the Vista Ultradry boots, got manky and beaten-up from caving. The Perpetuum last is perfect for my low volume feet that are narrow at the heel and wide in the forefoot (I tried on the Vasque Breeze boots, but they pinched my toes). This pair is a joy to hike in - something about the rocker of the sole makes my strides long and easy. The only complaint that I have is that the toes have gotten really scuffed up, and I can't polish this leather. They are nicely waterproof too, and stood up well from everything from my job as a guide in California to tromping through slush while visiting my sister in Delaware.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to footwear I bought these in the 15 minutes before REI closed on the night before I left for a month-long trip to the UK. My feet are hard to fit (long, narrow, with some peculiarities as well). A great REI staffer helped me find two pairs of boots that would work and felt comfortable right off the bat. I chose these and have now been wearing them for almost two years. They are the footwear I *always* take with me when I travel--I wear them on the plane (yes, they go through TSA PreCheck without setting off alarms) and take a lighter pair of shoes for backup/variety. But with these I know that I can walk as far and as long as I'll want to, whether I'm in a mucky field or on city streets.
Date published: 2015-01-20
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_07419, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vasque
Please enter a valid email address

Compatibility View

You are using a version of Internet Explorer whose Browser Mode and Document Mode are not allowing correct display. Please press your F12 key and set Browser Mode and Document mode to the highest versions available.

This site is not compatible with versions of Internet Explorer older than 8. Please update to a newer browser version or use an alternate web browser e.g. Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.

×

Kids Footwear Size Comparison Chart For Most Common International Systems

  US EU UK CM
CHILDREN 10 27 9 16.5
  11 28 10 17
  12 30 11 18
  13 31 12 19
YOUTH 1 32 13 20
  2 33 1 20.5
  3 34 2 21
  4 35 3 22
  5 37 4 23
  6 38 5 24
×

Footwear Size Comparison Chart For Most Common International Systems

USA MEN'S USA WOMEN'S EUROPEAN BRITISH MEN'S cm WOMEN'S cm
  4 33.5 1.5   21
  4.5 34 2   21.5
3.5 5 34.5 2.5 21.5 22
4 5.5 35 3 22 22.5
4.5 6 36 3.5 22.5 23
5 6.5 37 4 23 23.5
5.5 7 37.5 4.5 23.5 24
6 7.5 38 5 24 24.5
6.5 8 38.5 5.5 24.5 25
7 8.5 39 6 25 25.5
7.5 9 40 6.5 25.5 26
8 9.5 41 7 26 26.5
8.5 10 41.5 7.5 26.5 27
9 10.5 42 8 27 27.5
9.5 11 42.5 8.5 27.5 28
10 12 43 9 28 28.5
10.5   43.5 9.5 28.5  
11   44 10 29  
11.5   45 10.5 29.5  
12   46 11 30  
13   47 12 31  
14   48 13 32  
15   49 14 33  
16   50 15 34  
×

WHERE TO BUY YOUR
Talus UltraDry™

You can purchase this shoe by using one of the following options:

BUY ONLINE

Select your size and we'll let you know which websites have it in stock.


FIND A STORE

Please call ahead to see if your favorite style is available!

FIND A STORE
×